CHAYKHONA KHLOPOK

THE EAST IS A DELICATE MATTER

  • Photo: Anastasiya Levushkina
  • Text: Anastasiya Levushkina

Khlopok is a chain of Chaykhonas (Central Asian cafes/tea houses), which has two large outdoor locations (on Svetlanskaya and Shamora Bay area) and a full restaurant on Aleutskaya Street. The highlight of all locations is modern Eastern cuisine, combining European, Central Asian and Middle Eastern culinary traditions, creative cocktails and hookahs and, of course, Eastern hospitality.

Uzbek cuisine has long been a winner in the hearts of the citizens, and Klopok is an excellent example of a beautiful, genuine, cozy, inviting, yet still trendy place.

It is only in the restaurant on Aleutskaya that employs 25 Uzbeki chefs in the open kitchen. It is important that all the dishes are prepared traditionally, and there is a tandoor right up front. Upon placing your order, the first thing you smell is a subtle scent that awakens the appetite. Uch panzha from veal or lamb, dumplings, plov, vegetables in a tandoor, shashlik, paklava, khachapuri, Ossetian pies: it is difficult to choose just one thing. This is the place for real men and figure-conscious girls to let loose.

For the independent, Khlopok offers a special marinade and delivery shashlik service. And the shashlik here are not simple: the lamb is imported from Dagestan, and the spices from Uzbekistan. They also sell unusual quince jam with ginger, which you can enjoy in the restaurant or take home with you.

Khlopok is the kind of place where the details make it special: smiling and attentive waiters and tea masters, beautiful serving dishes, a few pomegranate seeds on plate edges, a quiet lounge, heaters and blankets on the veranda, and a subtle perceptiveness. The East is a delicate matter, and it is here that you will clearly come to understand.

Svetlanskaya Str., 83
+7 (423) 221-50-11

12:00AM–02:00PM
Aleutskaya Str., 17A
+7 (423) 241-69-69

12:00AM–12:00PM
Lazurnaya Str., 38
+7 (423) 298-69-69

12:00AM–12:00PM

Come to Vladivostok!

We recommend

Asian cuisine

Chinese Restaurants

Chinese Restaurants

For those whose soul needs a celebration as well as Chinese food. A no less important bonus – here it’s possible to bring your own alcohol.

Korean Restaurants

Korean Restaurants

There is a great variety of Korean restaurants in Vladivostok, ranging from a casual North Korean café with singing female servers to a South Korean elite restaurant, where the Korean Consul himself is a regular.

Pan-Asian restaurant Zuma

Pan-Asian restaurant Zuma

Rule number one — reserve a table in advance!

Чайхона «Хлопок»

ВОСТОК — ДЕЛО ТОНКОЕ!

  • Фото: Анастасия Лёвушкина, Чайхона «Хлопок»
  • Текст: Анастасия Лёвушкина

«Хлопок» — это сеть чайхон, которая включает в себя три ресторана и одну летнюю веранду в районе бухты Шамора. Изюминка всех заведений — современная восточная кухня, объединяющая европейские, среднеазиатские и ближневосточные кулинарные традиции, авторские коктейли и кальяны и, конечно, восточное гостеприимство.

Узбекская кухня давно и прочно завоевала сердца горожан, и «Хлопок» — прекрасный пример по-настоящему уютного, обволакивающего и при этом модного места.

Только в одном ресторане на Алеутской трудятся на открытой кухне 25 поваров из Узбекистана. Важно, что все блюда готовятся традиционным способом, прямо в зале расположен тандыр, и, сделав заказ, первое, что чувствуешь, — это тонкий аромат, который пробуждает аппетит. Уч панжа из телятины или баранины, манты, плов, овощи в тандыре, шашлык, пахлава, хачапури, осетинские пироги — трудно выделить что-то одно, здесь есть, где разгуляться и настоящим мужчинам, и следящим за фигурой девушкам.

Для самых самостоятельных у «Хлопка» есть специальная услуга — мариновка и доставка шашлыков. И шашлыки здесь не простые: баранину привозят из Дагестана, а специи — из Узбекистана. Еще здесь продают необычное варенье из айвы с имбирем, которое можно попробовать в ресторане или взять с собой.

«Хлопок» — это то место, где все решают детали: улыбки и внимание официантов и чайных мастеров, красивая посуда, несколько зерен граната на краю тарелки, негромкий лаунж, едва уловимый краем сознания, грелки и пледы на верандах. Восток — дело тонкое, здесь это понимаешь совершенно точно.

ул. Светланская, 83
+7 (423) 221-50-11

12:00–02:00
ул. Алеутская, 17А
+7 (423) 241-69-69

12:00–24:00
ул. Лазурная, 38
+7 (423) 298-69-69

12:00–24:00

Приезжайте во Владивосток!

Мы рекомендуем

Азиатская кухня

Ресторан паназиатской кухни Zuma

Ресторан паназиатской кухни Zuma

Правило номер один — бронируйте столик заранее!

Китайские «чифаньки»

Китайские «чифаньки»

«Заходи сюда, корефана! Вкусно, дёшево!» Китайские кафешки — неотъемлемая часть рациона питания владивостокцев в будни и праздники.

Iki Noodle Bar

Iki Noodle Bar

Здесь кормят непопсовой японской едой, которую с удовольствием едят сами японцы.