SKY HIGH

STONES SCATTERED BY GOD

Mount Livadiyskaya, part of the Livadiyskiy range of the Sikhote Alin mountains, is better known under it’s old name: Pidan. The title «the most» is applicable here. This is the most popular, the most visited, and the most mysterious mountain in South Primorye.

Pidan’s popularity is linked to its accessibility: 2-½ hours from Vladivostok by train, and then a little more than 3 hours by foot through the taiga trail along the clean, cold mountain springs (even in summer), and you have reached the foot of the mountain.

There are stunning views from Pidan’s peak: stretching into the distance like waves and melting into the haze of the sloping hills. And on a clear day the Sea of Japan is visible.

There are several versions regarding the origin of the name Pidan. To give the dense forest mystery, you should definitely say that the word Pidan translated from the Jurchen language means „stones scattered by God„ though, of course this has no written or linguistic basis. Others claim that the mountain was given its name by Ukrainian migrants, and it comes from the surname Pidan, which is a very common surname in Ukraine.

However, it is most likely the name came from the Chinese: Pi — large, dan — rocks, so “large rocks„. The rocks and rock slides are Pidan’s biggest attraction. They cover large areas on the slopes and top of the mountain. There are huge boulders piled on top of each other very beautifully; monoliths, a wall extending for hundreds of meters as if blocks of stone were artificially stacked, and megaliths in the most bizarre forms which capture the imagination. The stone structures have names: „The grave of the priest“, “Sentinel of the Mountain„, “Stairway of Pidan„, „Throne of the King of the hill“, „Balhae frog„, “Finger of God“ and others.

4040
1010
2020
5050
3030

People with delicate psyches confirm Pidan's strong energy and call the mountain magical and mystical. The mountain even has its own mythology, with aliens, Balhae priests, and a famous flying man. The former is seen each year in different forms, all depending on the eyewitness' imagination: Sometimes it is a man in black, or a blond woman with a very pale face dressed in white.

It is not surprising that the mountain is a magnet for all sorts of pagan cult followers, beginning magicians and unrecognized psychics. Traces of their rites in the form of mysterious drawings and intricately placed rocks can be found here and there on the mountain.

However, "going to Pidan" is a mandatory part of a visit to Primorye. You can meet people here any day, in any weather, at any time of the year. And believe me, it is well worth it!

Come to Vladivostok!

We recommend

Beyond Vladivostok

Petrov Island

Petrov Island

A mysterious island with rich «human» history, places of power and yew tree grove.

SHTYKOVSKIE PONDS

SHTYKOVSKIE PONDS

This recreation park will delight with its variety of wooden architecture, clean air and the opportunity to feel like a talented craftsman.

The large and small islands

The large and small islands

Trip «to the islands» (Russian island doesn’t count) – it’s a must summer ritual. Islands (not villages) are antipodes to cities, they are symbols of freedom and happiness.

Высоко-высоко

Камни, насыпанные богом

Ливадийскую гору, которая входит в состав Ливадийского хребта Сихотэ-Алиня, больше знают по старому названию — Пидан. К этой горе применим эпитет «самая». Это самая популярная, самая посещаемая и самая таинственная гора юга Приморья.

Популярность Пидана связана с его доступностью — всего два с половиной часа на электричке от Владивостока, немногим больше трех часов пешком по таежной тропе вдоль горного ключа с чистейшей и холодной даже летом водой, и вы у подножия горы.

С вершины Пидана открываются потрясающие виды: уходящие вдаль словно волны и тающие в дымке склоны сопок. А в ясную погоду хорошо видно Японское море.

По поводу происхождение названия — Пидан — существует несколько версий. Для придания пущей таинственности вам обязательно поведают, что слово Пидан в переводе с языка чжурчженей означает «Камни, насыпанные Богом», хотя, естественно, никаких письменных или лингвистических оснований для этого нет. Прочие утверждают, что название горе дали переселенцы с Украины и происходит оно от весьма распространенной там фамилии Пидан.

Однако, наиболее вероятной считается китайское прохождение этого названия: пи — большой, дан — скалы, то есть «Большие скалы». Скалы и каменные осыпи — это и есть самая большая достопримечательность Пидана. Они покрывают значительную площадь склонов и вершину горы. Огромные каменные глыбы нагромождены друг на друга очень живописно — здесь и дольмены, и простирающаяся на сотни метров стена из как-будто искусственно сложенных каменных блоков, и мегалиты самых причудливых форм, в которых обладающие воображением туристы угадывают фигуры людей и животных. И названия этим каменным конструкциям даны соответствующие: «Могила жреца», «Страж горы», «Лестница Пидана», «Трон царя горы», «Бохайская лягушка», «Палец Бога» и др.

4040
1010
2020
5050
3030

Люди с тонкой душевной организацией утверждают, что Пидан обладает сильной энергетикой. Называют эту гору магической и мистической. Вокруг нее сложилась целая мифология. Тут и инопланетяне, и духи бохайских жрецов, и знаменитый «летающий человек». Последнего «видят» ежегодно в разных обличьях, все зависит от фантазии «очевидцев»: то это мужчина в черном, то белокурая женщина с очень бледным лицом в белых одеждах.

Неудивительно, что гора как магнит притягивает адептов всевозможных языческих культов, начинающих магов и непризнанных экстрасенсов. Следы их обрядов в виде загадочных рисунков и замысловато сложенных камней можно встретить на горе то тут, то там.

Впрочем, «сходить на Пидан» — это обязательная программа каждого приморского туриста. Поэтому встретить здесь людей можно в любой день и при любой погоде в любое время года. И, поверьте, оно того стоит!

Туры на гору Пидан:
«Даль Тур»: 8 (423) 248-48-92
«Пять звезд»: 8 (423) 222-80-90
«Мирабель Тур»: 8 (423) 240-81-16
«Путешественник»: 8 (423) 256-04-55
«Лотус-тур»: 8 (914) 709-06-30
Другие предложения: http://www.farpost.ru/rest/primorye/tours/

Добраться самостоятельно

Сесть на электричку «Владивосток — Тихоокеанская». Доехать до остановки 74 км, деревня Лукьяновка. Время в пути — 2,5 часа. От станции до подножия горы примерно 2 часа пути пешком. Подъем к вершине от подножия занимает 3–4 часа.

Приезжайте во Владивосток!

Мы рекомендуем

За городом

Земля Леопарда

Земля Леопарда

Здесь обитает самая редкая кошка планеты, ради удобства которой был построен тоннель, чтобы леопардам больше не приходилось пересекать автодорогу.

Гора Облачная

Гора Облачная

Самая высокая вершина в Приморском крае.

Ботанический сад-институт

Ботанический сад-институт

Здесь более 20 видов рододендронов, ядовитый тис, дерево динозавров и 18 гектаров девственной уссурийской тайги.