DIVING IN PRIMORYE

A SEA OF UNEXPLORED OPPORTUNITIES

In diving communities of the West a myth exists about Russia whose origins are unknown: The Sea of ​​Japan is not suitable for diving: the bottom is cold, dark, and empty, and the flight to Vladivostok is long and expensive.

It depends on your view of things. The biostatistics are indisputable: There are 603 species of fish in the Sea of Japan, and more than 2000 types of bottom-dwelling invertebrates. In the “warm” Black Sea: 166 fish species, 791 types of bottom-dwelling creatures. And if your choice is educational diving within the boundaries of Russia, then Crimea is a stretch.

There are diving sites along the entire coastline, from Khassan to Rudnaya Pristan. And the sea is different everywhere. Two meeting currents, cold from Sakhalin and warm from Jeju, Korea, create a special world in which the tropics mix with the Arctic. Judge for yourself: in the South Khasan area outside of Slavankaya, in the height of summer, the water temperature as deep as 15 meters can reach 20 degrees Celsius, and on the same day the temperature in Vladimir Bay is +3. And one more number: there are at least five large stores which have been open for more than 10 years selling diving equipment in Vladivostok. So, there is someone to sell to and a reason to sell.

The Sea of Japan Far Eastern Marine Reserve in the Khasan District is a divers mecca, but getting there is difficult requiring special permits, but miracles happen outside the reserve. The seals pay no attention to borders and can be found everywhere, even within the city limits of Vladivostok.

Opposite the Antipenko Islands Reserve is a comfortable hotel: it is worth the plunge from the concrete pipeline, diving down 6-8 meters, and the Reserve is right before your eyes. Sea anemones, sea squirts, relatives of corals, and bottom-dwelling delicacies: sea cucumbers (usually brown, but there are green, and blue. There is no obvious partisanship among sea cucumbers; their color depends on the minerals of the bottom). Bottom-feeders are the best indicators of cleanliness around. Sea cucumbers will crawl like the plague away from any petrochemical product, whether oil residue in the mud or scraps of plastic waste. And here their relatives, cucumari, and rushing, fluttering scallops, hiding from their eternal enemies: the starfish. Fortunately, you see the relaxed tentacle of an octopus from a crevice. But do not pull on his tentacle, as he can tear off your mask and demand-valve oxygen.

“My first scuba dive was in the summer of 1977. And since then for 38 years I have been diving in the same place. From Rudnaya Pristan to the north and to the south, all my dives are at a distance of 20-30 miles away. The Sea of ​​Japan is such that it doesn’t happen as does often in the tropical seas, where in one dive you have seen everything in the textbook.

The Sea of ​​Japan has about 600 species of fish, but even I, in my time underwater, have only seen half, maximum. The sea does not immediately give one-touch portraits of its beauty and its inhabitants. It does so slowly, unhurriedly, each time beckoning. But therefore, the macrocosm of underwater images in the Sea of ​​Japan is endless due to this unpredictability. You need only to be able to see.”

Andrey Shpatak, native of Rudnaya Pristan, graduate of Far Eastern Higher Engineering Nautical School and former first mate, now a recognized international master of underwater photography.

And now an immersion into a special kind of history. Off Skryplev Island, still within Vladivostok city limits, lies numbered torpedo boat 308 from the time of the Russian-Japanese war, sunk by a Japanese mine in June of 1904, sitting at a depth of 32 meters. The current is difficult and you may not have luck with the thermocline, but there is no other place in the world where you can see and touch the torpedo and fast boats of your grandfathers. Even museums have only engineering diagrams.

Two targets lie off Karamzin Island. The Japanese destroyer Hibiki and the transport ship Ingidirka. They were used as targets in the 1970s by Pacific Fleet Navy fighter-bombers, and precious-metal hunters have not yet found them; they are at a comfortable depth for diving aficionados at 27 meters. The ship’s propeller blades still glitter bronze in the depths, just like a half-century ago. It is a great place for an underwater selfie. Incidentally, it was here that the titles for the documentary film, “Taina Trekh Okeanov” (The Secrets of the Three Oceans), were shot by famous Russian TV presenter Sergey Brilyov, about the legendary submarine Vladivostok S-56.

Mysteries and legends. What more does an inquisitive diver need after the commercialized Red Sea and Phuket?!

Come to Vladivostok!

We recommend

Beyond Vladivostok

SHTYKOVSKIE PONDS

SHTYKOVSKIE PONDS

This recreation park will delight with its variety of wooden architecture, clean air and the opportunity to feel like a talented craftsman.

Izumrudnaya dolina (Emerald valley) park

Izumrudnaya dolina (Emerald valley) park

Open-air museum gives opportunity to plunge into the way of life of different folks and understand how our ancestors lived.

Petrov Island

Petrov Island

A mysterious island with rich «human» history, places of power and yew tree grove.

Дайвинг в Приморье

Море непознанных возможностей

На западе России в дайв-сообществах бытует неизвестно откуда взявшийся миф: Японское море непригодно для дайвинга — на дне холодно, темно, пусто, лететь во Владивосток долго и дорого.

Смотря, как смотреть. Биологическая статистика неумолима: рыб в Японском море — 603, донных беспозвоночных — больше 2000. В «теплом» Черном море: видов рыб — 166, донных тварей — 791. И если выбирать познавательный дайвинг в границах России, то Крым — точно не наш.

Мест для погружения — вся береговая линия, от Хасана до Рудной Пристани. И везде море — разное. Два вторгающихся течения — холодное от Сахалина и теплое от корейского Чечжудо — создают особый мир, в котором тропики смешиваются с Арктикой. Посудите сами: на юге Хасанского района под Славянкой в разгар лета температура воды на глубинах до 15 метров может достигать и 20 градусов, а в заливе Владимира в те же дни +3. И еще одна цифра: крупных стабильно работающих больше 10 лет магазинов дайв-оборудования во Владивостоке — не меньше пяти. Значит, есть кому и зачем продавать.

Дайверская мекка Японского моря — Дальневосточный морской заповедник в Хасанском районе, но попасть туда сложно, требуются специальные разрешения, но и вне заповедника чудеса встречаются. Нерпы границ не признают и встречаются всюду, даже в городской черте Владивостока.

Напротив заповедных островов Антипенко стоит комфортный отель, стоит нырнуть с бетонного дюкера, уходящего от него, сразу погружение на 6–8 метров, и заповедное — перед глазами. Актинии, асцидии — родственники кораллов, и донные деликатесы — трепанги (обычно коричневые, но есть и зеленые, и голубые — партийность трепангов не очевидна, их цвет зависит от минералов дна). Грунтоеды — лучший индикатор чистоты вокруг, от любого продукта нефтехимии — мазутной ли грязи, или обрывков пластикового мусора — трепанги расползаются, как от чумы. Тут же и их родственницы — кукумарии, мечутся порхающие гребешки, что скрываются от своих извечных врагов — морских звезд. Повезет — увидите расслабившееся щупальце осьминога из расселины. Не тяните его за руку, может и маску содрать вместе с легочным автоматом.

«Первое погружение с аквалангом случилось у меня летом 1977 года. И с тех пор все 38 лет я ныряю в одном и том же месте. От Рудной Пристани на север и на юг обнырял все на расстоянии 20–30 миль. Японское море таково, что никогда не бывает так, как зачастую в тропических морях, что в одно погружение вы увидели все, что есть в учебнике.

Японское море насчитывает около 600 видов рыбы, но даже я за свою подводную биографию максимум половину увидел. Это море не отдает своих красот и портреты своих обитателей сразу, в одно касание, оно делает это медленно и не торопясь, каждый раз маня за собой. Но макромир подводной съемки в Японском море потому и бесконечен из-за этой непредсказуемости. Нужно только уметь видеть».

Андрей Шпатак — уроженец Рудной Пристани, выпускник ДВВИМУ и старпом когда-то, а теперь — признанный в мире мастер подводной фотографии

Погружения в историю — особый вид. У острова Скрыплева в черте Владивостока лежит номерной миноносец 308 времен русско-японской войны, погиб на японской мине в июне 1904 г., глубина 32 метра, сложные течения, может не повезти с термоклином, но увидеть и потрогать дедушку торпедных и скоростных катеров нигде в мире больше невозможно. Даже в музеях только инженерные схемы.

У острова Карамзина лежат две «цели» — японский эсминец «Хибики» и транспорт «Ингидирка». Целями их использовали в 70-е штурмовики морской авиации Тихоокеанского флота, но охотники за цветметом до них не добрались, глубина комфортная для фан-дайва — 27 метров, лопасти корабельных винтов все так же бронзовеют в глубинах, как и полвека назад. Отличное место для подводной «селфи». Кстати, именно здесь снимали титры для документального фильма «Тайна трех океанов» известного российского телеведущего Сергея Брилёва о легендарной подлодке Владивостока — С-56.

Тайны и легенды — что еще нужно пытливому дайверу после коммерциализованных красных морей и пкухетов?!

Приезжайте во Владивосток!

Мы рекомендуем

Спорт и экстрим

Соревнования на лодках «драконах»

Соревнования на лодках «драконах»

Над водной гладью разносится бой барабанов... Это плывут гребцы на лодках «драконах», соревнуясь в ловкости и слаженности команды.

Зимняя рыбалка

Зимняя рыбалка

Главная зимняя рыба во Владивостоке — это корюшка, которая становится в сто раз вкусней, если вы поймаете её собственноручно.

Спортивно-технический комплекс Primring

Спортивно-технический комплекс Primring

Это просто нужно увидеть, чтобы оценить масштабы начинания. Если вы приехали в правильный сезон — будет дрифт!