Restaurant "Vysota"

See aerial view

  • Text: Anastasiya Levushkina

“Eagle's Nest” is the highest hill in the historic part of Vladivostok, recognized by residents and guests as a splendiferous place to admire the sun setting over Golden Horn Bay. The name also refers to the apartment house built on the peak, where on the top floor the panoramic restaurant "Vysota" (Up High) is located.

From there is a commanding view of the Golden Bridge, the funicular railway, and the commercial port; moreover, with the approach of twilight, when the lights of each of the boats in the bay begin to sparkle, the scene becomes truly spellbinding. In order for guests not to miss anything interesting, they are given opera glasses so they can scan the city while their food is being prepared. Incidentally, even the waiters here are high class: they speak English and Chinese and Russian - even more certainly!

"Vysota" has three halls – the panoramic, a banquet room, and a lounge area – combined with a children's play space. The cuisine is primarily Mediterranean, but a Far Eastern accent rings through clear as a bell. For example, they serve live seafood from an aquarium, Thai soup tom-yam, and well … borsch with beans – a hit among visitors from abroad.

The restaurant is actively collaborating with invited master chefs. To date, the "star" of the "Vysota” kitchen has been Pyotr Bayev, a member of the Chefs Guild of Russia who went to France to train with Michelin-Starred chefs. Pyotr created a special menu for the restaurant and hosted his own show on molecular gastronomy.

Live music plays on Fridays and Saturdays at "Vysota,” and on Sundays they have master classes for children, where kids can participate together with their parents. It is also possible to invite a special children's DJ or to organize a quest for the little ones.

"Vysota" is perfectly suited for a romantic rendezvous. There is a whole list of attendant services - you can have a bouquet of flowers delivered, order live music, and even propose marriage in a special way. Discuss details with staff at the restaurant; they have a selection of several scenarios from which to choose. In any event, bar manager Evgeniy Senchenko is certain that their signature cocktail "Na Vysotye" (On High) – Baileys, Kahlua, cream, and grated chocolate – will help to get on the good side of your dream mate.

Our recommendations:
Cappuccino cream of mushroom soup with croutons and cheese, 480 rubles
Borsch with beef and red beans, 390 rubles
Pike cutlets with roasted potatoes and red caviar, 570 rubles
Ribeye Steak, 700 rubles
Grape-Basil Lemonade, 800 rubles
Aksakovskaya Str., 1
+7 (423) 278-95-56
Noon till Midnight
vysota207.ru

Come to Vladivostok!

We recommend

European and American cuisine

RESTAURANT SEVEN FEET

RESTAURANT SEVEN FEET

The yachting heart of Vladivostok; a place for ideal sunsets and fresh seafood.

Studio

Studio

The legendary trendy cafe, which opened in the early 2000s, is located in the city's center. It is still popular and managing to change along with the public's tastes.

Five o’clock

Five o’clock

A classic English tearoom in the center of Vladivostok.

Ресторан «Высота»

Смотреть с высоты птичьего полета

  • Фото: Ресторан "Высота"
  • Текст: Анастасия Лёвушкина

Орлиное гнездо — это самая высокая сопка в исторической части Владивостока, которая заслужила признание владивостокцев и их гостей как одно из прекраснейших мест для любования закатами над бухтой Золотой рог. Так же называется и жилой дом, выросший на вершине сопки, на последнем этаже которого расположен панорамный ресторан «Высота».

Отсюда открывается вид на Золотой мост, фуникулёр, торговый порт, а с наступлением сумерек, когда на каждом кораблике в бухте зажигаются огни, вид становится действительно завораживающим. Чтобы гости ресторана не пропустили ничего интересного, им предложат театральные бинокли, в которые можно разглядывать город, пока готовится еда. Кстати, даже официанты здесь на высоте — говорят по-английски и по-китайски, а уж по-русски — и подавно!

В «Высоте» три зала — панорамный, банкетный и лаунж-зона, совмещенная с детской игровой зоной. Кухня — преимущественно средиземноморская, однако дальневосточный акцент звучит очень отчетливо. Например, здесь подают живые морепродукты из аквариума, тайский суп том-ям, ну, а борщ с фасолью — это хит среди гостей из-за границы.

Ресторан активно сотрудничает с приглашенными шеф-поварами. На сегодняшний момент «звезда» на кухне «Высоты» — Пётр Баев, член гильдии шеф-поваров России, который прошёл обучение во Франции у мишленовских шефов. Он создал специальное меню для ресторана и провёл авторское шоу молекулярной кухни.

По пятницам и субботам в «Высоте» играет живая музыка, а по воскресеньям периодически проводятся мастер-классы для детей, где вместе с ними могут поучаствовать и родители. Для маленьких гостей можно пригласить специального детского диджея или организовать квест.

«Высота» как нельзя лучше подходит для романтических свиданий. Здесь есть весь перечень сопровождающих услуг — можно выбрать букет цветов с доставкой, заказать живую музыку и даже сделать предложение руки и сердца особым образом, обговорив детали с сотрудниками ресторана, которые предложат несколько сценариев на выбор. Бар-менеджер Евгений Сенченко уверен, что добиться расположения избранницы поможет фирменный коктейль «На высоте», в составе которого бейлис, калуа, сливки и тёртый шоколад.

Наши рекомендации:
Капучино крем-суп грибной с сухариками и сыром, 480 р.
Борщ с говядиной и красной фасолью, 390 р.
Щучьи котлеты с печеным картофелем и красной икрой, 570 р.
Стейк рибай, 700 р.
Виноградно-базиличный лимонад, 800 р.
ул. Аксаковская, 1
+7 (423) 278-95-56
12:00–00:00
vysota207.ru

Приезжайте во Владивосток!

Мы рекомендуем

Дальневосточная кухня

Kitchen

Kitchen

Кулинарные изыски Дмитрия Любимова и атмосфера Прованса в историческом центре Владивостока.

Фермерский ресторан OGONЁK

Фермерский ресторан OGONЁK

Дальневосточная кухня в современной подаче.

Кафе Novik Country Club

Кафе Novik Country Club

Сезонное меню, устрицы и гребешки, дичь, зелень и овощи из собственной теплицы. А еще море, которое в двух шагах!