MEAT RESTAURANT SYNDICATE

STEAKS AND JAZZ

  • Photo: Roman Zlobin, Sergej Zaharov
  • Text: Andrey Haustov

If you suddenly tire of seafood and desire a good steak, you must go to Syndicate, a place that keeps standards elevated for a quality steak house, notwithstanding the restrictions on the import of high-quality beef to Russia.

The restaurant offers a wide range of meat dishes and handful of steaks, in the classic sense. However, this is good. After almost 10 years of work the establishment has honed the technology of their food preparation.

There is the excellent signature steak "Syndicate" made from a cut of marbled beef, the strip loin (described on the menu as a New York steak) and the rib eye. Lamb lovers are directed to "Tommy Gun," grilled, marinated lamb ribs. Gourmets can choose to have their steaks cooked to the desired level, choosing from one to five.

The menu offers large dishes which serve 4-5 people and are great for large groups: The Al Capone, (a leg of lamb), and the 3 in 1 steak mix (lamb ribs, rib eye and a filet mignon of beef). Additionally, these large meals come with a bottle of wine, on the house.

The restaurant is open from noon to midnight, and on Friday and Saturday til 2 am. Prices for Vladivostok are above average: one person costs around 2,000-2,500 rubles if you order a steak. There is a business lunch menu in the afternoon with entrees and sets which cost around 500 rubles. The staff is polite and attentive, and the waiters are almost exclusively male.

People come to Syndicate to eat, but also for the atmosphere. One must admit that Syndicate has a winning concept, supported by the cuisine. The restaurant's interior design and music capture the spirit of 1920s-30s America, the time of Prohibition. The brickwork, dark polished wood, photos of gangsters, musicians and actors lining the walls, and jazz and blues playing in the background, are straight out of a black-and-white Hollywood movie.

In the evenings there is live music. The crowd varies, but for the most part is 30 and older and more mature. Overall, the atmosphere is very friendly and welcoming.

A summer terrace is open during warmer months, and is shared with the friendly Port Cafe, a Far Eastern restaurant located in the same building. This is actually quite convenient: you can order steak from one menu and seafood from the other.

Komsomolskaya Str., 11
+7 (423) 246-94-60
12:00AM–00:00PM
club-syndicate.ru

Come to Vladivostok!

We recommend

European and American cuisine

Pan-American restaurant "Lima"

Pan-American restaurant "Lima"

The best fast food in the downtown: an unusual, healthy, delicious, and inexpensive food with free refills on drinks.

Restaurant "Vysota"

Restaurant "Vysota"

Romance with a view of the Golden Bridge, fresh seafood, and live music.

Studio

Studio

The legendary trendy cafe, which opened in the early 2000s, is located in the city's center. It is still popular and managing to change along with the public's tastes.

Мясной ресторан Syndicate

СТЕЙКИ И ДЖАЗ

  • Фото: Сергей Захаров, Роман Злобин
  • Текст: Андрей Хаустов

Если вдруг, устав от морепродуктов, вам захочется съесть хороший добрый стейк, нужно идти в мясной ресторан Syndicate. Здесь стараются держать планку приличного steak-house, хотя, конечно, ограничения ввоза в Россию качественной говядины дали знать о себе и здесь.

Линейка мясных блюд в ресторане довольно широкая, но собственно стейков, в классическом понимании, меньше десятка. Впрочем, это и хорошо — почти за 10 лет работы заведения, технологию их приготовления отточили максимально.

Хороши фирменный стейк «Синдикат» из мраморной говядины, стриплойн (в меню обозначен как стейк «Нью-Йорк») и рибай. Для любителей ягнятины посоветуем каре ягненка «Томми Ган». Гурманы могут выбрать одну из пяти степеней прожарки стейков.

Для компаний из нескольких человек в меню предложены большие блюда на 4–5 персон: фирменное блюдо «Аль Капоне» (нога ягненка) и стейк-микс «Три в одном» (каре ягненка, рибай и филе-миньон из говяжьей вырезки), причем при заказе этих больших блюд дарят бутылку вина от заведения.

Ресторан работает с полудня до полуночи, в пятницу и субботу — до двух ночи. Цены по меркам Владивостока выше среднего, на одного человека около 2 000–2 500 рублей, если заказывать стейк. Днем, в дополнение к основному, действует бизнес-ланч меню, в котором можно выбрать как отдельные блюда, так и сеты, стоимостью 500 руб. Обслуживающий персонал вежлив и предупредителен, официантами работают почти исключительно мужчины.

В Syndicate идут не только поесть, но и за атмосферой. Нужно признать, что здесь не ошиблись с выбором концепции, которая поддерживает кухню. В интерьерах и музыкальном оформлении заведения передан дух Америки 1920-30-х годов ХХ века, времени Сухого Закона. Кирпичная кладка, темное полированное дерево, фотографии гангстеров, музыкантов и актеров на стенах, играет джаз и блюз, крутят черно-белое голливудское кино.

По вечерам на сцене выступают музыканты. Публика в ресторане собирается разная, но больше уже зрелого возраста — от 30 лет. В целом атмосфера очень доброжелательная и демократичная.

В теплое время года работает летняя терраса, которую Syndicate делит с дружественным рестораном дальневосточной кухни Port Cafe, находящимся в этом же здании. Весьма удобно — по одному меню можно заказать стейки, а по другому — морепродукты.

ул. Комсомольская, 11
+7 (423) 246-94-60
12:00–24:00
club-syndicate.ru

Приезжайте во Владивосток!

Мы рекомендуем

Европейская и американская кухня

Пекарня Мишеля

Пекарня Мишеля

Французская выпечка, которую поставляют во французский парламент, теперь и во Владивостоке.

Ресторан «Семь футов»

Ресторан «Семь футов»

Яхтенное сердце Владивостока, место идеальных закатов и свежих морепродуктов.

Pazzo Coffee Lab

Pazzo Coffee Lab

Понятная итальянская кухня в хорошем исполнении, коктейльные изыски и атмосфера романтики.