Kitchen

Sophisticated Eclecticism

  • Photo: Anastasiya Levushkina
  • Text: Anastasiya Levushkina

The chef calls his restaurant “Kitchen” with good reason: Dmitry Lyubimov has created a unique menu where classic European flavor combinations are side by side with Asian street food – all seasoned by the composer’s own culinary notions. For example, a regular salad served with feta cheese and pomegranate dressing, or a spicy Korean soup combined with chopped reindeer steak and Far Eastern oysters. The Japanese rolls presented on Kitchen’s menu also differ from the classical; they say they contain secret ingredients, but what those are – they do not say.

Sea cucumbers, crabs, scallops - all the seafood is in full view of guests in a large aquarium in the middle of the room. By preference of the customer – it can be cooked on the grill, steamed, or made into ceviche or sashimi. Generally, local specialties are widely used in the menu: salad of seaweed with cod liver, ravioli with “trubach” (type of sea snail), black pasta with a phalanx of crab, and other dishes prepared from Far Eastern sea products. Herbs from the Ussuri taiga are added to tea.

Exquisite food served in an equally refined interior, which unites the style of "Provence" - urban glassy shine – with the authenticity of a historic building on Pogranichnoy (Border) Street. Nor does the level of service lag behind the food preparation or interior design: this is one of the few places in Vladivostok that pleasantly surprises with its service.

The atmosphere at Kitchen is compelling, and one absolutely feels the need to dress up. This is the place you need to go when you have a significant, romantic date or formal, festive occasion. It is a restaurant for holidays, special events, and meetings with dear people. Then again, if you just want to cheer yourself up, Kitchen is exactly “what the doctor ordered."

Our recommendations
Korean Soup of halibut with kimchi: 450 rub.
Kitchen Roll: 590 rub.
"Far East" assortment from the grill (price depends on the filling)
Foie gras: 1 900 rub.
Tea "taiga herbs": 290 rub.
Napoleon: 290 rub.
12, Pogranichnaya Str.
+7 (423) 226-83-61
12:00 to 24:00 (Sun-Thu); 12:00 to 02:00 (Fri-Sat)
goo.gl/CGKUxM

Come to Vladivostok!

We recommend

Far Eastern cuisine

RESTAURANT SEVEN FEET

RESTAURANT SEVEN FEET

The yachting heart of Vladivostok; a place for ideal sunsets and fresh seafood.

Pian-se

Pian-se

The most popular Vladivostok street food, surprisingly, is healthy food.

Novik Country Club Cafe

Novik Country Club Cafe

Seasonal menus, oysters and scallops, wild game, fresh herbs and vegetables from their own greenhouses. And the sea that is a few steps away!

Kitchen

Утончённая эклектика

  • Фото: Анастасия Лёвушкина
  • Текст: Анастасия Лёвушкина

Kitchen по праву называется шеф-рестораном: Дмитрий Любимов создал уникальное меню, в котором классические европейские вкусовые сочетания соседствуют с уличной азиатской кухней, и все это приправлено авторским взглядом на кулинарию. Например, обычный овощной салат здесь подается с сыром фета и гранатовой заправкой, а острый корейский суп соседствует с бифштексом из филе северного оленя и дальневосточными устрицами. Роллы, представленные в меню Kitchen, тоже отличаются от классических — говорят, что в них входят секретные ингредиенты, но какие — не говорят.

Трепанги, крабы, гребешки — все морепродукты находятся на виду у гостей в большом аквариуме посреди зала. По желанию гостей, их могут приготовить на гриле и на пару, сделать севиче или сашими. Вообще, местные специалитеты широко используются в меню: салат из морской капусты с печенью трески, равиоли с трубачом, черную пасту с фалангой краба и другие блюда готовят из дальневосточных морепродуктов, а в чай добавляют травы уссурийской тайги.

Изысканную еду подают в не менее изысканном интерьере, объединяющем стиль «Прованс», урбанистический стеклянный блеск и аутентичность старинного здания на улице Пограничной. Уровень обслуживания не отстает от кухни и интерьера. Это одно из немногих мест во Владивостоке, которые приятно удивляют сервисом.

Атмосфера обязывает — в Kitchen непременно нужно наряжаться, сюда нужно идти на свидание, которое обязательно пройдет торжественно и романтично. Это ресторан для праздников, особенных событий и встреч с дорогими людьми. Впрочем, если хочется просто поднять себе настроение, Kitchen точно «сработает».

Наши рекомендации
Суп по-корейски из палтуса с кимчи: 450 р.
Ролл Kitchen: 590 р.
Ассорти «Дальневосточное» на гриле (цена зависит от наполнения)
Фуа-гра: 1 900 р.
Чай «Травы тайги»: 290 р.
Наполеон: 290 р.
ул. Пограничная, 12
+7 (423) 226-83-61
с 12:00 до 24:00 (пн-чт, вс), с 12:00 до 02:00 (пт, сб)
goo.gl/CGKUxM

Приезжайте во Владивосток!

Мы рекомендуем

Европейская и американская кухня

Ресторан «Лесная заимка»

Ресторан «Лесная заимка»

Кулинарно-исторический памятник номенклатурной роскоши советских времён: драгоценное дерево, бархат и золото интерьеров, строго соблюдаемая рецептура образца 74-го года… Здесь подают рябчиков!

Moloko&Mёd

Moloko&Mёd

Семейное кафе с террасой и лучшим детским меню в городе.

Ресторан «Семь футов»

Ресторан «Семь футов»

Яхтенное сердце Владивостока, место идеальных закатов и свежих морепродуктов.