OGONYOK

  • Photo: Maria Borodina
  • Text: Tatiana Yakovleva

OGONYOK embodies the latest trends in the restaurant business: openness, naturalness and sustainability. A uniquely-designed menu with an emphasis on local and seasonal produce, a trendy unobtrusive design, and a warm atmosphere. People like such places.

The restaurant is located in the Astoria Hotel, but it is so distinct and original, that it can stand on its own. The fashionable interior in a loft style was developed by a local designer. He successfully exposed the existing brick walls, which were left from the workshop of the old toolmaking factory and settled guests on comfortable leather sofas. In the main hall a there is very high ceiling and plenty of light.

The large open kitchen catches the eye, which is hosting Evgeny Bereznuk and his team for all to see. The chef embodies the restaurant’s fresh-from-the-farm concept: he cooks with ingredients grown in the Primorsky Kray.

Evgeny has developed a simple, concise menu that allows guests to acquaint themselves with traditional Far East cuisine. The most exotic dish for tourists may seem skoblyanka of sea cucumber. Also, the chef offers his variations of world-famous dishes: he prepares lasagna with Kamchatka crab and ravioli with black dough, filling it with red caviar and halibut.

The restaurant holds true to the farm-fresh concept down to the details: even the butter is not from the store but from one Galina Ivanova, not to mention the suppliers of meat, fish, seafood, vegetables and mushrooms. Their names are all listed on the menu. The owners are proud of their finds. Ussuriysk resident Elena Pakhomova prepares mozzarella, parmesan, and other cheeses using Italian techniques.

The kitchen uses Josper and Wok. You do not need a pan to cook on the Wok, and the Josper is a closed oven-grill for cooking on charcoal at a high temperature. Food cooked in the Josper retains it juciness and has a smokiness. OGONYOK uses it to bake quail, squid, venison, and tiger prawns, but most of all they recommend the chef’s juicy veal tenderloin.

The restaurant is happy to serve families with children: for the younger guests there is a nice play area on the second floor.

Partizanskiy prospekt, 44 build 6
+7 (423) 230-20-45
08:00AM–12:00PM

Come to Vladivostok!

We recommend

Far Eastern cuisine

Pian-se

Pian-se

The most popular Vladivostok street food, surprisingly, is healthy food.

RESTAURANT SEVEN FEET

RESTAURANT SEVEN FEET

The yachting heart of Vladivostok; a place for ideal sunsets and fresh seafood.

Novik Country Club Cafe

Novik Country Club Cafe

Seasonal menus, oysters and scallops, wild game, fresh herbs and vegetables from their own greenhouses. And the sea that is a few steps away!

На OGONЁK

  • Фото: Мария Бородина (PrimaMedia)
  • Текст: Татьяна Яковлева

В OGONЁK воплотились последние тенденции ресторанного бизнеса: открытость, натуральность и экологичность. Авторское меню с акцентом на местные и сезонные продукты, модный ненавязчивый дизайн, и всё это приправлено душевной атмосферой — такие места любят.

Ресторан находится в отеле «Астория», но он настолько цельный и самобытный, что его можно воспринимать без контекста. Модный нынче интерьер в стиле «лофт» разработал местный дизайнер. Он выгодно обнажил кирпичные стены, которые достались заведению от одного из цехов Инструментального завода, а гостей «усадил» на уютные кожаные диваны. В основном зале очень высокий потолок и много света.

В глаза бросается большая открытая кухня, на которой хозяйничает у всех на глазах Евгений Березнюк с командой. Шеф-повар воплощает «фермерскую» концепцию ресторана: он готовит из продуктов, выращенных в Приморском крае.

Евгений разработал несложное лаконичное меню, которое позволяет познакомиться с традиционной кухней Дальнего Востока. Самым экзотичным блюдом для туриста может показаться скоблянка из кукумарии. Также повар предлагает свои вариации всемирно известных блюд: лазанью готовит с камчатским крабом, а равиоли — из чёрного теста с красной икрой и палтусом.

Идея «фермерского» ресторана выдержана до деталей: даже сливочное масло не магазинное, а «от Галины Ивановой», не говоря уже о поставщиках мяса, рыбы, морепродуктов, овощей и грибов, все имена, которые указаны в меню. Владельцы гордятся своей находкой — жительницей Уссурийска Еленой Пахомовой, которая готовит моцареллу, пармезан и другие сыры по итальянским технологиям.

На кухне используют хоспер и вок. Если сковороду вок представлять не нужно, то хоспер — это закрытая печь-гриль для приготовления на древесных углях при высокой температуре. Блюда из хоспера сохраняют свою сочность и имеют аромат «дымка». В OGONЁK там запекают перепёлок, кальмара, оленину, тигровые креветки, но больше всего рекомендуют попробовать сочную телячью вырезку «от шефа».

Ресторан рад видеть семьи с детьми: для маленьких гостей на втором этаже приготовлен хороший игровой уголок.

Партизанский пр-кт, 44к6
+7 (423) 230-20-45
08:00 - 24:00

Приезжайте во Владивосток!

Мы рекомендуем

Дальневосточная кухня

Ресторан «Семь футов»

Ресторан «Семь футов»

Яхтенное сердце Владивостока, место идеальных закатов и свежих морепродуктов.

Паровые пирожки «пян-се»

Паровые пирожки «пян-се»

Самый популярный владивостокский уличный фастфуд, как ни удивительно, относится к рациону здорового питания.

Кафе Novik Country Club

Кафе Novik Country Club

Сезонное меню, устрицы и гребешки, дичь, зелень и овощи из собственной теплицы. А еще море, которое в двух шагах!