American Dream

Drinks & Burgers

  • Photo: Anastasiya Levushkina

Drinks & Burgers (abbreviated DAB) is two bars in one. By day, it is a cozy burger joint for all – at neighboring tables you might find hungry hipsters, or a respectable couple with children, or office workers. But at night, the restaurant is transformed into a trendy bar where young people flock from all over the city to listen to DJs, chat with tattooed bartenders, and drink specialty shots.

Some say they have the best burgers in town here.

The originally designed interior was inspired by good old New York City – exposed brick, simulated streetlights, and pages from vintage American magazines on the walls. With unexpected details like wooden cutouts in the shapes of farm animals and sausages, and a huge chandelier adorned with wine glasses on the atrium ceiling – the overall setting looks ironically modern.

But the real exclusive is in the kitchen. Burgers at DAB are not like the bland fare at fast food chains. Their patties are prepared with meat from local producers and are cooked over coals in a Spanish Josper oven, which evenly heats from all sides – saturating the food in smoky flavor and keeping it juicy. The burgers are served with traditional American coleslaw and thick-cut steak fries.

Vegetarians and fish eaters will find fish, vegetable, cheese, and egg options.

So as not to get your hands messy dealing with this multi-layered construction dripping with sauce, burgers come in envelopes made from specialty paper. And to wash them down they offer a variety of craft beers, which are purchased from microbreweries in small batches of about one hundred bottles.

The overall relaxed atmosphere at DAB and a great soundtrack dominated by rock songs contribute to better digestion. Incidentally, the American slang word “dav” translates as "master of his craft" and often refers to an extremely cool person.

Our recommendations:

Fish and Chips from Far East flounder (250 rubles)
Buffalo Wings (350 rubles)
Grand Canyon Burger (350 rubles)
Apple Pie (250 rubles)
Sea Buckthorn Sour (300 rubles)

21 Aleutskaya Str.
+7 (423) 262-01-70
Sun-Thu: 12PM–2AM; Fri, Sat: 12PM–6AM
dabbar.ru

Come to Vladivostok!

We recommend

European and American cuisine

Five o’clock

Five o’clock

A classic English tearoom in the center of Vladivostok.

RESTAURANT SEVEN FEET

RESTAURANT SEVEN FEET

The yachting heart of Vladivostok; a place for ideal sunsets and fresh seafood.

Restaurant "Vysota"

Restaurant "Vysota"

Romance with a view of the Golden Bridge, fresh seafood, and live music.

Американская мечта

Drinks & Burgers

  • Фото: DaB
  • Текст: Анастасия Лёвушкина

Бургерная-бар Drinks & Burgers (сокращенно DAB) едина в двух лицах. Днем это уютная бургерная для всех — за соседними столиками можно увидеть и голодного хипстера, и респектабельную пару с детьми, и офисных клерков. А ночью заведение преображается в бар, куда стекается модная молодежь с разных концов города послушать диджеев, поболтать с татуированными барменами и выпить фирменных шотов.

Говорят, что здесь лучшие бургеры в городе.

Небанальный интерьер вдохновлен старым добрым Нью-Йорком — кирпич, лампы, имитирующие уличное освещение, на стенах — страницы из винтажных американских журналов. Неожиданные детали — декор в виде сосисок, или огромные люстры, украшенными бокалами, на потолке атриума — на общем фоне выглядят иронично и современно.

Но настоящий эксклюзив — на кухне. Бургер в DAB совсем не похож на унылую булку из сетевого кафе быстрого питания. Котлеты готовятся из мяса от местных производителей в испанской угольной печи Hosper, которая насыщает еду дымным ароматом и оставляет ее сочной, равномерно согревая со всех сторон. К бургерам подают традиционный американский капустный салат коул слоу и фермерскую картошку фри.

Вегетарианцы и пескетарианцы найдут варианты с рыбой, овощами, сыром и яйцом.

Чтобы не запачкать руки многоэтажным сооружением, пропитанным соусом, бургеры приносят с бумажными конвертами из крафтовой бумаги. А запивать их предлагают разным крафтовым же пивом, которое закупается в маленьких пивоварнях партиями около ста бутылок.

Лучшему пищеварению способствует отличный саундтрек с преобладанием рок-композиций и общая расслабленная атмосфера DAB. Кстати, это слово из американского сленга переводится как «мастер своего дела».

Наши рекомендации:

Фиш энд чипс из дальневосточной камбалы (250 р.)
Крылышки Буффало (350 р.)
Бургер Гранд каньон (350 р.)
Эппл пай (250 р.)
Облепиховый сауэр (300 р.)

ул. Алеутская, 21
+7 (423) 262-01-70
вс.–чт.: 12:00–2:00; пт., сб.: 12:00–6:00
dabbar.ru

Приезжайте во Владивосток!

Мы рекомендуем

Европейская и американская кухня

Пекарня Мишеля

Пекарня Мишеля

Французская выпечка, которую поставляют во французский парламент, теперь и во Владивостоке.

Five o’clock

Five o’clock

Классическая английская чайная в самом центре Владивостока.

Эклерная «Вспышка»

Эклерная «Вспышка»

В этом эклерном раю можно отведать пирожные с двадцатью различными вкусами или позавтракать гранолой с домашним йогуртом.